Leadership Team

We’re passionate about what we do. After all, we’re helping women and their families lead better lives. Our leadership team provides the strategic vision for us to empower women on their journey toward creating lasting change in their lives.

Lori Patrick

Executive Director
  • Read Bio

    As Executive Director, I am responsible for ensuring that the goals of Adeara, as set by the Board, are being achieved. I provide oversight of Adeara and also spend much of my time raising awareness and funds. I take my role very seriously and count it a privilege to make a way for women who are often dismissed or forgotten. Giving women a space to change, and supporting them in that, is what I love. My goal is to ensure that every woman who comes through our doors is given the opportunity to live her life free from addiction, breaking the cycle for future generations.

Teresita Cueva

Clinical Coordinator
  • Read Bio

    I help the organization deliver holistic treatment to our residents by overseeing their medications and coordinating programming. Doing these give me incomparable joy and fulfillment because they are significant pieces to our women’s restoration to self, family, community, and God. When they succeed in addressing their problem of addiction, I feel grateful to have been a part of God’s work in changing their lives.

Natasha Varma

Clinical Lead
  • Read Bio

    As the Clinical Lead at Adeara, I oversee our programming and provide oversight for the Clinical Team. I also facilitate Group Therapy on a weekly basis. My heart is to see the women we serve live in freedom through a life of recovery, while fostering healing in their relationships with their children and families.

Tori Baltgailis

Associate Addictions Counsellor
  • Read Bio

    I have the privilege of supporting women through their recovery journey to a place of redemptive healing and restoration. I have received my psychology training from Trinity Western University. My focus is on holistic wellbeing for women and their families. With emphasis on supporting through psycho-education and strengths-based encouragement and most of all prayer, to equip women to independently navigate the difficulties of life and the future.

Elizabeth Manke

Addictions Case Manager
  • Read Bio

    I am a part of the Clinical Team where my focus is on processing and triaging intakes, conducting intake interviews with potential applicants to assess suitability for the program, and working as a team, to support the recovery of our residents, as they bravely move towards the life of healing, freedom and wholeness that God has for them. It is an absolute privilege and blessing to be a part of the incredible things that God is doing here at Adeara!

Barb Olynyk

Bookkeeper - Accounts Receivable
  • Read Bio

    I am blessed to be a part of a knowledgeable, supportive accounting team. My main role is to facilitate payroll and group benefits. I purpose to support staff in my role with honesty and integrity, and confidentiality. Being a part of Adeara, a place that supports women and their children, is so meaningful.

Maryanne Walker

Bookkeeper – Accounts Payable
  • Read Bio

    I work with the wonderful accounting team as one of the bookkeepers, specifically tasked with A/P and More Than a Fad thrift store. I enjoy using my abilities in a supportive role, striving to do my work with excellence, helping to facilitate leaders to better focus on the important job of guiding Adeara to fulfill its vision and mission.

Loudell Herms

Facility/Support Lead
  • Read Bio

    It is my job to be a bridge among the different spokes of Adeara—the clinical team, the facility, admin, and the support team, while ensuring that our residents are well supported in their recovery journeys. I LOVE pouring into people and building healthy teams. I truly believe that Jesus can change everything, so to see the everyday miracles in our residents’ lives and families is amazing!

Juli Holland

Donor Relations and Event Lead
  • Read Bio

    I have a background in events and have always had a heart for people, which has proven to be a good combination. I get to plan all of our fundraising and awareness events and foster relationships with people who believe in the work of Adeara, and ultimately, the work of Jesus. It is an honour to help provide women with a supportive and compassionate community, help write their stories of success, and heal their hearts in the process.

Daysha Albrecht

Communications/Marketing Assistant
  • Read Bio
    I work in collaboration with the communications and fund development team to deliver a high level of communication to our community of support and internal staff and volunteers at Adeara and More Than a Fad. My heart is to gather a community who desires to make a positive impact through the work Adeara does.

Tracy Lemke

Operations Lead
  • Read Bio

    I work alongside the Executive Director providing oversight to a variety of administrative functions at Adeara. My goal is to support the mission of empowering women on their journey to create lasting life change, by ensuring the effective and efficient operation of Adeara.

Charlene Nanninga

Community Development Lead
  • Read Bio

    My job looks different every day and consists of various roles. I oversee More Than a Fad (MTAF) – Adeara’s thrift store, and assist Adeara’s Fund Development Team.  In both of these roles I am seeing how we can work with community partners to bring awareness to Adeara and MTAF. I love what I do at Adeara! Seeing the change in the women as they go through the program and as they leave is the best reward. I am glad I can be a part of that and hopefully inspire change in the community.

Board Members

Adeara is a leader in addiction recovery and our Board of Directors plays a vital role in our work. Our board facilitates Adeara’s connection with communities and our capacity to change the lives of women struggling with addiction, mental health concerns, trauma and abuse.

Board Directors

Andrew Lee
Fraser Genuis
Tammy Ward

Executives of the Board

Jesse Jervis – Chairman
David Cornock – Vice Chair
Jayton Sontag – Treasurer
Shauna Yohemas – Secretary